TV Guide

Aussies set for scorching Summer of Cricket on Seven

Cricket’s #1 commentary team has just got even better, with the Seven Network adding one of the game’s all-time greats, Waqar Younis, to its star-studded line-up for what is shaping up as a spectacular 2023-24 summer.

Younis, one of Pakistan’s most prolific fast bowlers, joins Seven’s coverage for all three tests against Pakistan alongside a who’s who of Australian cricket greats, once again led by cricket’s most astute caller, Ricky Ponting, alongside former Australian coach, Justin Langer, and fellow Australian batsman and former Pakistan T20 coach, Matthew Hayden.

Also returning to Seven’s unbeatable cricket line-up is former West Indies fast bowler Ian Bishop, who will feature across Seven’s Australia v West Indies Test and Big Bash League (BBL) coverage this Summer.

Across an action-packed summer when an electrifying BBL season, Test Series and Women’s International Series will have fans on the edge of their seats, these big names are just the start of Seven’s formidable on-air line-up.

A procession of former on-field stars will also return to Seven’s cricket team as expert commentators alongside Ponting, Langer, Hayden, Bishop and Younis, including Greg Blewett, Lisa Sthalekar, Trent Copeland, Callum Ferguson, Holly Ferling, Damien Fleming, Brad Hodge, Simon Katich, Katey Martin, Kirby Short and Elyse Villani.

Leading 7SPORT presenters James Brayshaw and Mel McLaughlin will also return to Seven’s coverage, alongside resident callers Alister Nicholson, Tim Lane and Alison Mitchell, while Erin Holland, Andy Maher, Jason Richardson and Emma Freedman round out the team.

They will be joined by current BBL stars Aaron Finch, Chris Green, Glenn Maxwell and Will Pucovski, who will be regulars on Seven’s live and free BBL coverage, while 7NEWS sport reporters Theo Doropoulos, Ryan Daniels and Anna Hay will feature in their local states.

Visit the Cricket Match Centre here.

Visit the 7Cricket Hub on 7plus here.


BBL 13 - Starts 7 December

Australia v Pakistan Test Series - Starts 14 December

Australia v West Indies Test Series - Starts 17 January

Women's International Series - Starts 27 January